RSS Feed

This happened….ALLEGEDLY


Nowadays getting children to school is much more complicated than it used to be.

It used to be that children who lived close to school would walk to school.  Those children that didn’t live close would take the bus.

Because of the system in place to help deliver children to school there would be very little or no parents at United States schools in the morning or afternoons.

Those days are over.

Now “walkers” are driven to school.  Nobody actually lets their kids walk to school.

Also, children that are meant to take the bus often don’t because “they don’t like it,” or their parents think “it’s a bad experience.”

This has created a new modern-day problem for schools across America.  There is a constant struggle to maintain control during “school drop-off and pick-up.”

Imagine, twice a day, each educational institution must figure out a way to control all of the crazy lunatic mothers in their huge oversized vehicles.

As a result, school pick up is annoying and crowded and everyone is in a rush.

bais_hatorah_school-children

There are very strict rules and guidelines for drop-off and pick-up.

Everyone know the rules.  They are very clear.

sign

Many people simply choose not to obey them.

This week at an elementary school in town….the following  “allegedly” happened.

During the usual hectic school pick up, a mother arrived at the school with skiis that needed to be delivered to her son.

kimcar

Assessing the situation, she decided that the line of cars ahead of her was too long.  Racking her brain of how she could best cut the line to get the skiis to her child – she made a quick decision.

She parked where anybody with such an emergency would park.

handicappedspot

She left her car running and made her way to her son’s bus to deliver the almighty skiis.

kim skiis2

Meanwhile little Hunter anxiously awaited his skiis.

Where is my mother with my skiis?? This bitch is totally ruining my chance at the 2022 Winter Olympics!!

Where is my mother with my skiis?? This bitch is totally ruining my chance at the 2022 Winter Olympics!!

Meanwhile, another mother witnessed the illegal parking of Ski Bunny Mom.  After probably years of dealing with entitled behaviors from the mothers and children in this town, she couldn’t take it anymore (or maybe she just feels strongly about illegal handicapped parking) – either way she thought to herself “I’m going to teach Ski Bunny mom a lesson.”

I am so sick of these fucking bitches that think they are so important.....watch this crazy move.

I am so sick of these fucking bitches that think they are better than the rest of us…..watch this crazy move.

She promptly got into Ski Bunny Mom’s running vehicle and peeled out.

Escalade-rear-quarter-466x350

When Ski Bunny mom got back to where she had illegally parked her vehicle it was gone.

Where is my fucking car? My yoga class starts in five minutes!

Where is my fucking car? My yoga class starts in five minutes!

Nobody had seen anyone move her car.

Nobody came forward to confess taking the car.

KIM5

beth2

kim3

BETH5

The car was found across the street.  But Ski Bunny mom and the community was up in arms.

How dare someone take my car and not own up to it??  Whoever did this is a COWARD!!!

How dare someone take my car and not own up to it?? Whoever did this is a COWARD!!!

Moms took to social media to express their concerns and distaste for whoever would dare take someone’s vehicle out of the handicapped parking spot.

“This person should be arrested!!!” They all cried. 

“We are great mothers and people!! We don’t deserve this!” 

“Children without skiis are just as important as children that are handicapped!!”

“Mothers of children without skiis have feelings too!!””

After several posts on Facebook and Twitter – a token handicapped person chimed in!!

Did she scold Ski Bunny mom for parking illegally?

Nope.

handicapmom2

This only added fuel to the fire.

kim4

Some mothers even began to fight on social media.  Some mothers say they will be watching and searching for the mystery car mover in the coming weeks.

Either way, this is a perfect example of what happens when people have too much time on their hands.

Even though it’s not right to steal people’s cars – I have a feeling the car mover and I could possibly be friends….possibly.

Either way – I really can’t make this stuff up.

Also….

This is all ALLEGED.

THIS TOWN IS INSANE!  PLEASE HELP ME COME UP WITH  A FAKE BLOG NAME FOR THE TOWN I LIVE IN….LIKE “STEPFORD” BUT NOT THAT OBVIOUS…PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS!!! WHEN BRAINSTORMING JUST KNOW THAT ITS A TOWN FILLED WITH LUNATICS….

XO, LADY GOO GOO GAGA

27 responses »

  1. Junkville

    hilarious, though

    Reply
  2. Lake Entitlement–Like Lake Wobegone, except that people are much more pragmatic about all that self-sacrifice and humility stuff.

    Reply
  3. This is hilarious and even more so since I used to live 5 minutes from “the center” of your town. Like an idiot though, I moved to a town where all of your peeps invade my new town in the summer. They really are a self centered bunch. I commend whoever moved the illegally parked car. You said it perfect. You cant make this stuff up.

    Reply
  4. The ridiculous in the school parking lot in the morning is insane. I only drive if my kids miss the bus (I work really hard to ensure they don’t). When I was a kid we didn’t have parents all over the school like we do now. How old did that make me sound?

    Reply
  5. Bitchville
    Stuckupville or stickuptheirassville

    Reply
  6. Love your blog! Saw this just now on FB and thought of you…some craziness about starting feb 1 putting a heart on your child’s door every day with a comment about what you love about him. Please stop this insanity!

    Reply
  7. This. is. hilarious.

    I would be the person too nervous to do the moving of said car herself but would totally egg on the mover. In fact, I would encourage a serial car moving extravaganza. I would be the sidekick, watching out for illegally parked ski bunnies everywhere while the mover would become a Robin Hood of sorts.

    Whoever she is, she needs a cape and a mask.

    Reply
  8. Personally, I like We Ha as a nom de blog for your town.

    But anagrams are fun and so I found “Frothed Warts” and “Two Herds Fart.” “Froth Steward” sounds too much like a political commentator. “Fresh Tot Ward” sounds like a maternity hospital. My two favorites are the sleepy town of “Farthest Word”, and the little village named after its denizens, “Daft Throwers.”

    Reply
  9. Xanaxadu? Self-importia? Egoville? Or maybe GOOP?

    Reply
  10. Wow. That takes the cake for entitlement generation. LOVED the captions on your pictures! Thanks for making me smile today! I love all three of Misty’s ideas, but would tweak one slightly to play on an already existing city: Self ImPortland.

    Reply
  11. This reminds me of our little suburbia where the pto mom is at school 40 minutes before pick up just to make sure none of us timely sloths get her parking space…

    Reply
  12. Love GOOPville. Capitals included of course!

    Reply
  13. I have Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis. I am not wheelchair bound (though sometimes for longer errands I use it) but I do need handicap spaces if available as it is harder for me to walk. If this happened, I commend the car mover’s gutsy-ness and while I would never move someones car, I side with the car mover completely. As someone whom genuinely needs those spaces, you certainly cannot help but want to do what she did when you see someone parked there illegally for any amount of time. It makes me sick when I see someone parked there without proper plate or placard visible. I mean those spaces exist for a reason. One time, my dad was dropping my sister and I off at the front curb ramp of our local mall. He was not blocking traffic, had his hazard lights on, and it wasn’t even a fire lane. He got out to get my wheelchair (one of the instances I needed to have it) and a couple literally rolled down their window and gave us the finger simply because it was more inconvenient for them to take two inches further and go around our Prius instead of perfectly straight. And yes, they DID see that my dad was unloading a wheelchair. Our society sucks when it comes to patience and freaking driving and parking etiquette. I could go on forever about how much it upsets me when people are impatient with disabled people or unnecessarily taking the spaces. My point is, being an ignorant arsehole is the worst, and apparently most contagious and prominent, handicap of all. Props to the car mover and props to you for posting this-LOVE your blog! :)

    Reply
  14. This happens all over. They all feel, that they are so much better than everyone else. Really, what are they teaching their kids?????? Oh right, they have Nannies…….If she keeps it up, she deserves four flat tires, for being such a JERK!!!!!!!

    Reply
  15. Pingback: Friday Faves + Weekend Links - Cuddles and Chaos

  16. Really hilarious. I think the Ski Bunny Mom should have never parked in the handicapped spot in the first place. It’s was actually a good thing that her car didn’t get stolen or damaged. Anyway, I’m pretty sure that mom won’t be parking in the handicapped spot anytime soon.

    Reply
  17. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Reply
  18. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say great blog!

    Reply
  19. Pingback: March Madness in Goopville | Lady Goo Goo Gaga

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,464 other followers

