RSS Feed

Lady Goo Goo Gaga is One!


Last week marked a solid year since I started this little blog. I have really enjoyed sharing my stories – and because I am an anonymous blogger – I have enjoyed finding out randomly that people are reading and enjoying (like last week in a line for a wake someone secretly asked me if I was Lady Goo Goo Gaga and when I confessed she was so excited.) It was like I was famous!! But it’s hard being famous – because many of you have said that you look forward to reading on Monday mornings – and sometimes it’s a little bit of pressure. Sometimes I am tired on a Sunday night, or sometimes I have had too much wine, but I feel an obligation to my fans to put something up each week!!

Besides being a local secret celeb – I have made some great connections with other bloggers and learned a lot about blogging by reading and stalking other blogs.

So it is perfect timing after a year of blogging that I finally get some awards!! Thanks to my friend at the frugalistablog  – (who states on her blog that she loves makeup and shoes – so we might be besties if she lived closer) I have been recognized as a super important blogger, and one of the awards even is called the “Sunshine Award,” which clearly is an error – since nobody has ever mentioned that word about me before – but I’ll take it!!!

Apparently all of this award giving has strict bylaws and guidelines which are stated below – but most importantly I get to pass along the awards to bloggers who have shown me the way this year while I was getting my feet wet in the blogosphere.

The Sunshine, Candle Lighter, and Liebster Awards require me to thank Frugalista  – (check) – Post the news of my awards (check) – and then pass along to other bloggers (see below.)
The Sparkly Ten Commandments require a little more work – I have to answer questions too!  Here goes……So here goes:

1.Describe yourself in seven words:

Funny, sarcastic, intense, tired, hard-working, neurotic, can I say tired again?

2.What keeps you up at night?

Basically nothing – I breastfed both of my children who were born 18 months apart – so essentially didn’t sleep for approximately 3 solid years with no reprieve.  When I was done breastfeeding I told Mr. Gaga – I would never wake up in the night again – and I meant it.  Something clicked in my brain and my eardrums and I pass out cold every night and I hear nothing and I never wake up ……Never…..it’s actually a problem.

3.Whom would you like to be?
Madonna

4. What are you wearing now? Juicy pants from 10 years ago and a t-shirt.

5.What scares you? I don’t love traveling, I am petrified of accidents.

6.What are the best and worst things about blogging?
I love when people tell me that they like the blog or that a particular story was something they could relate to.   I hate when I am tired and it’s Sunday night at 9:30 and I have to get started.

7.What was the last website you looked at?
Facebook
8.If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?
I would like to be thinner and richer and tanner – is that too shallow???

9.Slankets, yes or no? NO!   A million percent NO! 
10.Tell us something about the person who nominated you.
She actually doesn’t know this – but we have something very random in common – but we both have anonymous blogs – so I guess we can never tell!!

Now for the 10 blogs I would like to forward these awards on to – I have so enjoyed them over the past months and hope you might check them out too…

1 – Let me start by saying

2 – Lola is 40

3 – Frogs in my Formula

4 – Wait in the Van

5 – Ava Grace’s Closet

6 – My blog can beat up your blog

7 – Other side of the road

8 – Funny or Snot

9 – Ninja Mom

10 – Naragansett Number 7

Thanks for a great year!! XO, Lady goo goo gaga

17 responses »

  1. Aw, happy Anniversary Lady!! :)

    Reply
  2. Can’t wait to check out those blogs. Thanks for the shout out.

    Reply
  3. Congratualtions! What is a slanket?

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on your anniversary, and thanks so much for mentioning me! I was very flattered. Although, shit, now I need to update.

    Bravo for being so regular about it. I get derailed…by many things. Most recently, I am recovering from the trauma of discovering a giant slug in my upstairs shower. And now that I live in Ireland, slankets sound kind of awesome.

    Reply
  5. Happy Anniversary to the blog! Time to spit out your bottle and start walking on your own!

    Reply
  6. Congrats on one year! I have now been blogging for one also…one week (actually 5 days).

    Reply
  7. Happy anniversary and happy awards!

    Reply
  8. Happy Blogiversary!
    I’m an asshat for not getting my Thank You in sooner – I promise I’ll get on this soon. I’m blushing with appreciation!
    You do a great job over here. I read it mostly on my phone and don’t always get to comment, but I say Keep It Up, Girl. And once you get over your fear of travel and come to NJ? I’ll wear a mask and you can wear a mask so we can have win together and not give up our anonymity. ;) It’ll be divine.
    Kim

    Reply
  9. Happy, Happy Bloggyversary!! I don’t know how I missed this. Well, actually I do. I have been avoiding bloggyland for a bit to concentrate on my book. So consider me REALLY flattered and honored to have been awarded by you, a talented and funny blogger! Perhaps you have inspired me to post something for the first time in a month. I wonder if anyone at all will still come to visit….

    Thanks for thinking of me and for sharing the love. Here’s to another successful year. Keep up the good writing!

    Reply
  10. Thanks for the blog love. Your blog cracks me up. Thank you for that. Truly.

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Bad Catholic – Easter Edition « Lady Goo Goo Gaga

  12. Pingback: I’m not so sure I’m buying this Good Friday thing…. | Lady Goo Goo Gaga

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,676 other followers

